Members   Member Spotlight   Executive Committee   Committees   Councils   Past Presidents   CFMs   FMPs   SFPs   Photo Gallery

IFMA Councils

IFMA formed councils to meet the industry-specific networking and information needs of its members. Truly global in nature, councils are not limited by geographic boundaries. You are able to communicate with colleagues worldwide about issues, concerns and best practices specific to your area of facility management.  Councils provide opportunities for interaction that transcend chapter and regional boundaries, enabling members to meet other professionals who share an interest in a specific FM practice or who work in the same business sector. Sharing information is a necessity in today’s global business community.  (click here to learn more about Councils)

KCIFMA Members are members of the following Councils:

Academic Facilities

      Dick Cooper, Church of the Resurrection
      Gary Short, sys-tek
      Michael Short, Turner Unified School District 202
      Jeff Sixta, Kansas City Kansas Community College

Airport Facilities

      Henry Linch, City of Kansas City/Aviation
      Michael Zarinkia, Modern Maintenance, Inc.

Banking Institutions & Credit Unions Council

      Linda Boring, CommunityAmerica Credit Union
      Kevin Fanning Fanning, Brotherhood Bank & Trust
      Kerry Farnham, Boone County National Bank
      Penny Grossenbacher, Art Solutions & Facility Services, LLC
      Theron Krizek, Bank of Blue Valley
      Ken Scott, Capitol Federal Savings
      Gay Tuttle, Park Place Developers, LLC

Call Centers

      Scott Elder, Facility Systems, Inc.
      Arlene Whittle, T-Mobile

Corporate Headquarters

      John Alexander, PropertyTrak, LLC
      Sherri Besanceney, Accenture
      Bill Bondurant, Document Management Solutions LLC
      Brian Broxterman, P1 Group
      Paul Chaussee, Golf Course Superintendents Association of America
      Craig Cline, Farm Bureau Financial Services
      Scott Conkling,
      Jim Cook, MC Realty Group LLC
      Bill Corbett, Waddell & Reed, Inc.
      Pat Cozad, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
      Sam Davidson, Children International
      Louie DiMiceli, Swiss Reinsurance
      Herb Farnsworth, TED Systems, LLC
      Anna Francis, AXIS Specialty U.S. Services, Inc.
      Anna Gainey, Encompas
      Chris Gould, CBRE
      Anna Graether, Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
      Donna Howard, National Board for Respiratory Care Inc.
      Karen Irvin, Quintiles Transnational Corp.
      Brian Irwin, Cerner Corporation
      Cori Izsak Gale,
      Mary Johnson, KPMG LLP
      Susan Klotz, Lockton Companies
      Drew Knutson, Cushman & Wakefield
      Bob Lott, City Wide Maintenance Co.
      Mike McDaniel, CBRE
      Chris Michaud,
      Betty Miller, Jones Lang LaSalle
      Gary Miller, Dean Machinery Company A CATERPILLAR Dealer
      Debra Nemec, International Window Cleaning Association
      Ted Nitcher, The PQ Corporation
      Tama Putthoff, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City
      Bob Reinke, Sprint
      Garry Roberge, DST Systems Inc.
      Julie Robinson, H&R Block
      Malcolm Sparling, MTS Contracting Inc.
      Debra Sprehe, Mid-American Regional Council
      Lance Strait, DFS Commercial Inc.
      Galen Swanigan, Hallmark Cards, Inc.
      John Wake, Red Oval Floor Care
      Carin White, T-Mobile
      Arlene Whittle, T-Mobile
      Jim Williamson, Quintiles Transnational Corp.
      Joshua Womack, La Costa Facility Support Services
      Terry Woodley, Woodley Building Maintenance
      Stacie Wright, C&C Group
      Scott Wyckoff, Enterprise Asset Services
      Judy Yeager, CCRC
      Melanie Yearta, Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Corporate Real Estate

      Tayro Christanio, CenturyLink
      Joni Clark, Sprint
      James Cole, Swiss Re
      Tom Corso, MC Realty Group LLC
      Chris Gardner, United Health Group/Optum
      Roberta Gualtier, DST Realty, Inc.
      Richard Hunt, Jones Lang LaSalle
      Jerry James, Humana, Inc.
      Connie Kauffman, Grubb & Ellis Company
      Glen Miller, Gilbane, Transition Planning Mgmt
      Debra Ryan, Bell/Knott & Associates
      John Strharsky, Newmark Grubb Zimmer
      Lawrence Theis, CenturyLink

Environmental Health & Safety

      Joe Crimi, ErgoGenesis LLC
      Mike Dickinson, Great West Financial
      Dave Mckown, CVS Caremark
      Jim Noe', EPlus Environmental Solutions LLC

FM Consultants

      Dennis Adams,
      Becky Beilharz, FEMA Region VII
      Melissa Doue, Lotis Group, Inc.
      Ryan Elder, Facility Systems, Inc.
      Paul Fournier, Tacticware Resource Group LLC
      Chris Gardner, United Health Group/Optum
      Teena Shouse, FM Transitions

Health Care

      Joe Anthuis, American Academy of Family Physicians
      Susan Cain, The Children's Mercy Hospital
      Lee Kortemeyer, Bishop Spencer Place

Information Technology

      Ken Shoemaker, Newmark Grubb Zimmer

Legal Industry

      Michele Gregg, CVS
      Theresa O'Leary, Stinson Morrison Hecker LLP

Manufacturing Council

      Pete Albea, Siemens Building Technologies
      Ray Anderson, Honeywell International Inc.
      William Behymer, Superior Electrical Construction, Inc.
      Ted Cox, The Mohawk Group
      Jack Miller, Honeywell, Inc.
      Mark Worley, Jones Lang LaSalle

Museums/Cultural Institutions

      Bud Jeffress, Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts

Public Sector Facilities

      Dean Barrett, City of Kansas City
      Lisa Binckes, US General Services Administration
      Jimmy Chowning, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority
      Curt Futvoye,
      John Glessner, Johnson County Government
      John Hurd, Marine Corps Support Activity
      John Marcus, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority
      Kim Morrissey, Johnson County, Kansas
      Ronald Norris, City of Lenexa Kansas
      Larry Pierce, US General Services Administration
      Robert Reynolds, City of Olathe Kansas
      Dan Rittgers, Johnson County Facilities Management
      Robert Rives,

Research & Development Facilities

      Karen Irvin, Quintiles Transnational Corp.
      Mike Landolfi, Kirberg Company
      Jack Miller, Honeywell, Inc.
      Deborah Murphy, GBA


      Richard Bond, Embarq - Real Estate
      Robert Darrah, Embarq
      Mike Dickinson, Great West Financial
      Gary Hogsett, Tetra Tech Inc.
      Ken Scott, Capitol Federal Savings
      James Stewart, Westar Energy
      Tom Weathers, Kansas Gas Service



Join IFMA | Want to Get Involved | Contact Us